Posted by: Eddie | February 7, 2011

WeightWatchers update

I’m just about ready to end my first day back on WeightWatchers, and my first day using their PointsPlus program.  I’ve been eating so much junk food over the past several months that eating responsibly felt very refreshing.  I’m sure the novelty will wear off, but at least this first day was very easy.

I stocked up on lots of 0 point fruits and vegetables, as well as some low-point non-fat yogurts, and I’ve been able to eat plenty and feel satisfied, and even have a couple points left over at the end of the day.  Here’s hoping the rest of the week goes this well.

Oh, by the way my goal is to lose 46 pounds by the end of the year.  Sooner would be nice, but I won’t push it if I happen to plateau once or twice.  (Not that that EVER happens…  ::::cough::::).

Leave a Reply

Categories

